About IDA

IDA Board of Directors

The International Door Association is governed by an elected Board of Directors. Each Director is elected to a three-year term with the ability to serve two terms if re-elected. If you or someone you know is interested in serving as an IDA Director, visit the IDA Leadership Development section to learn more.

Officers


President
Brenton Cheney

Frontier Building Products Pacific
1932 West Winton Ave Ste 3
Hayward, CA 94545
US
(510) 935-0086
brenton@frontierpacificde.com
Dealer Vice President
Wesley Perry

Perry's Overhead Doors
480 Perry Dr
Salisbury, NC 28146-8766
US
(704) 279-7325
wesley@perrysdoor.com
Immediate Past President
Kevin Pettiette

Smokey's Garage Door
15420 N 67th Ave Ste C
Glendale, AZ 85306
US
(602) 978-6706
hkevinpet@aol.com
Supplier Vice President
David Dubois

CHI Overhead Doors
7120 County Road 43
Bailey, CO 80421-2204
US
+1 42386343672355
ddubois@chiohd.com
Treasurer
Colleen Mooney

Canadian Doormaster Electric Ltd
7-3051 Underhill Ave Unit 7
Burnaby, BC V5A 3C2
CA
+1 604-421-3603
colleen@canadiandoormaster.com

Directors


Region 1 Director
David Plowman

PDQ Door Co Inc
589 Main Rd N
Hampden, ME 04444-1804
US
(207) 947-1899
davep@pdqdoor.com
Region 3 Director
James McGrath

Doors Galore Inc
7410 Pleasant Plain Rd
Clayton, OH 45315
US
(937) 832-9797
Jim.mcgrath99@gmail.com
Region 4 Director
Randy Schmitt

All Purpose Door Co
9445 Pancho Drive
St. Louis, MO 63123
US
(314) 520-2917
apdstl@aol.com
Region 5 Director
Linda Anderson

Coast Garage Door Co
835 Ave S Unit A
Seaside, OR 97138
US
(503) 738-3165
Admin@coastgaragedoor.com
Region 6 Director
Wesley Perry

Perry's Overhead Doors
480 Perry Dr
Salisbury, NC 28146-8766
US
(704) 279-7325
wesley@perrysdoor.com
Region 7 Director
Brian Dee

Aaction Overhead Door, Inc.
3103 N IH 35 Ste 100
Round Rock, TX 78664-2696
US
(512) 218-0494
brian_dee@aactionoverhead.com
Region 8 Director
Robynn Nehl

Overhead Door Co of Gillette

US
(307) 686-0029
nehlrobynn@gmail.com
Region 9 Director
Byron Burland

Besser Bros / Safe 'n Secure Garage
402 Goetz Ave
Santa Ana, CA 92707-3710
US
(949) 830-3667
bburland@besserbros.com
Region 10 Director
Colleen Mooney

Canadian Doormaster Electric Ltd
7-3051 Underhill Ave Unit 7
Burnaby, BC V5A 3C2
CA
+1 604-421-3603
colleen@canadiandoormaster.com
Supplier Director
Tim Castello

Miller Edge Inc
300 N Jennersville Rd
Jennersville, PA 19390
US
(610) 869-4422
tcastello@milleredge.com
Supplier Director
Chris Curtis

Genie Co
One Door Dr
Mt Hope, OH 44660
US
(330) 763-8390
CCurtis@geniecompany.com
Supplier Director
David Dubois

CHI Overhead Doors
7120 County Road 43
Bailey, CO 80421-2204
US
+1 42386343672355
ddubois@chiohd.com
Supplier Director
Justin Evans

Clopay Corporation
8585 Duke Blvd
Mason, OH 45040-3101
US
(513) 770-6486
jevans@clopay.com
Supplier Director
Jeremy Evener

Service Spring Corp
1703 Toll Gate Dr
Maumee, OH 43537-1673
US
(419) 838-0274
jevener@sscorp.com
Supplier Director
Erin Fimbel Heindrichs

Fimbel Architectural Door Specialties
8 Coddington Rd
Whitehouse Station, NJ 08889
US
(908) 534-1732 ext. 14
erfimbel@fimbelads.com
Supplier Director
Jim McGinley

5883 Harbert Rd
Sawyer, MI 49125-9134
US
(630) 993-8607
jimmcginleyjr@gmail.com
Supplier Director
Blain St.Ama

Entrematic
165 Carriage Ct
Winston Salem, NC 27105
US
(336) 251-1274
blain.stama@entrematic.com