About IDA

IDA Committees



IDA Advocacy
The IDA Advocacy Committee will identify issues and opportunities affecting IDA members in codes, standards, regulations, and legislation. The committee will implement strategies to establish IDA as the responsible advocate for the door and access systems industry, and advance the interests of IDA members and end-users.
Chairperson: Wesley Perry
wesley@perrysdoor.com
IDA Communications & Public Affairs
The purpose of this committee is to fulfill IDA's Mission by evaluating, monitoring, producing and pursuing internal and external communications programs.
Chairperson: Justin Evans
jevans@clopay.com
IDA Events and Education Committee
To fulfill the IDA Mission by producing premier events and creating an ever-expanding resource for ?education, training and technical awareness for the door and access systems industry.
Chairperson: Tim Castello
tcastello@milleredge.com
IDA Heritage and Nominating
The purpose of this committee is to fulfill IDA's Mission by working to solicit and recommend quality nominations for IDA and IDEA director positions, and to maintain the industry and association heritage by recognizing individuals and companies for contributions to and representation of the door and access systems industry.
Chairperson: David Dubois
ddubois@chiohd.com
IDA Member Services
The purpose of this committee is to fulfill IDA's Mission by working to evaluate and provide current and new programs and services so that IDA members feel association membership is a vital asset, critical to the success of their business.
Chairperson: Linda Anderson
Admin@coastgaragedoor.com
IDA Membership and Affiliates
The purpose of this committee is to fulfill the IDA Purpose Statement by maximizing the number of new and retained members and demonstrating the value of being and IDA member and/or Affiliate member.
Chairperson: Erin Fimbel Heindrichs
erfimbel@fimbelads.com
IDA Scholarship
The purpose of this committee is to fulfill the IDA Purpose Statement by supporting the advanced educational oppotunities for scholastically eligible students by providing financial resources amount IDA Member company personnel and their immediate family members.
Chairperson: Jim McGinley
jimmcginleyjr@gmail.com