IDA Awards

Member Programs

IDA Awards

Each year, IDA recognizes companies and individuals who have served the association or the garage door industry in an extraordinary way. Awardees are recognized each year at the IDAExpo.

IDA depends extensively on recommendations from our membership as to who is deserving of these recognitions. Below is a description for each award and a list of past winners. 

The Heritage and Nominating Committee seeks nominations throughout the year. For more information on the nomination process, download our Awards Nomination Brochure.


IDA Distinguished Service Award IDA Industry Member Service Award IDA Joe A. Caputo Dealer of the Year Award IDA Jerry R. Reynolds Volunteer Leadership Award IDA Presidential Service Award IDA Special Service Award IDA Director Service Award IDA International Dealer Award IDA Globe Award IDA Heritage Award IDA Humanitarian Award IDA Lifetime Honorary Member Award IDA Tancil A. Horne Charity Award IDA Door Technician of the Year Award IDEA Daniel R. Apple Commitment to Professionalism Award